Experience

Please read the “About and Disclaimer” section.

Experience is something that must be experienced. It is what happens to you in life. It is encountering reality. There is no better way to understand it than to have it.

In philosophical terms, it relates to the information that enters your mind from the world and is eventually transformed into nowlos. (I intend to discuss this more later.) Nowlos and conscientious experience are inseparable. You cannot have nowlos without experience, and you cannot have conscientious experience that does not result in nowlos.

“Experience” is often used as a recognition of wisdom and knowledge in the colloquial sense (as in, “having skill”) – that is, you possess wisdom and knowledge as a result of experience. In this blog, I never use “experience” to refer to that sense (unless I specifically say so). “Experience” is also used to refer to knowledge that results as a consequence of mental processing of experience, and I probably use it in this sense on various occasions. The difference is that the former is merely a title (which may or may not be indicative of actual knowledge) while the latter is a process or the result of it.

NOTE: When I wrote my other articles, I had more specific ideas in mind for this section. Unfortunately, I don’t recall what they were, so I may edit this article frequently in the future as I remember things.

About chronologicaldot

Just a Christ-centered, computer geek.
This entry was posted in epistemology, philosophy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment